Events Made Easy Forums How do I … How do i deal with newsletter subscriptions ?

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hello, i am new to EME, but it looks wonderful …

Currently i am struggling with newsletter subscriptions ?
    Where do i find a list of subscribers ?
    Can a subscriber subscribe to several categories ?
    Can i have a newsletter per category of events ?

I was searching internet, reading FAQ and searching the forum … but unfortunately with no result.

Can anyone help me out with this ? Thanks in advance.

BR Chris

Franky
    Keymaster

EME has several methods of sending mail, one of them is the separate “newsletter” function in the “scheduled actions” menu, but that sends a mail to all EME registered people (no exceptions).
    You can however create groups in EME and set the option “Mail only?” to “yes”. After that, when using [eme_subform], it will be one of the groups people can subscribe to. See https://www.e-dynamics.be/wordpress/category/documentation/6-shortcodes/eme_subform/ for more on that.
    Once people are a part of a group, you can use regular EME actions to send emails to that group (even plan them in the future, if mail queueing is activated). You can send “event related emails” to that group (where you can use event placeholders like #_PRICE, #_STARTDATE, … that are replaced by the related event info), or “generic emails” (where you can just use people placeholders like #_FIRSTNAME, etc …). See the doc on those placeholders.

Anonymous
    Inactive

Hi Franky, thanks a lot for your extensive answer. I have to apologize as my question was too generic. And I did already some right things, that you are describing, as i was reading a lot of the documentation.
    What i want to do:
    I have one location with several types of events. Therefore I mark the events with corresponding categories. This all works fine.