Events Made Easy Forums How do I … Stripe Payment Methods

Tagged: ,

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hi,
    I successfully set up Stripe as a payment option. Card payment and SEPA Debit work great. However, I’m wondering if there’s a way to set up additional stripe methods, like SOFORT, Klarna, iDEAL etc.?
    I understand this is done with bank redirects and for this I would need to add/modify some PHP code for this? Unfortunately, I’m no coder, and the corresponding Stripe doc goes way over my head: For SOFORT for example https://stripe.com/docs/payments/sofort/accept-a-payment

And what about Apple Pay and Google Pay? They don’t show up in the EME Stripe options dropdown? What would be required here, if I wanted to include them with Stripe?

Any hints?
    None of the above are really must-haves for me, just wanted to ask if it was (easily) possible.
    Thanks!

Franky
    Keymaster

For sofort: configure it in your stripe backend and then add the payment method “sofort” in EME in the stripe payment methods, that’s it. No coding required. However: EME won’t be able to verify the payment as it can take days before it is accepted by stripe+sofort (per the stripe doc)/

Concerning apple pay and google pay, see this stripe doc info (https://stripe.com/docs/payments/accept-a-payment):
    Apple Pay and Google Pay are enabled by default and automatically appear in Checkout when a customer uses a supported device and has saved at least one card in their digital wallet. You can accept additional payment methods using the payment_method_types property. See payment methods overview for more details.

For future stripe questions: please check with stripe support first, I’m not your stripe support guy 🙂

Anonymous
    Inactive

Hi Franky,

thanks for your response, and sorry to have bothered you with this! I wasn’t aware that this is all done within Stripe.