Events Made Easy Forums How do I … edit RSVP form

Tagged: 

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

I want to edit RSVP form to put in a colorbox pop-up (a plugin similar to lightbox). It is possible?

Also, it is possible to list people who is registered in a event (to do something like “who will go”?

Franky
    Keymaster

Well, the code is there: in file dbem_rsvp.php, function dbem_add_booking_form()

Templating is not yet implemented, so for now this is in the code.

But you can always use javascript+css to change the layout and add/change stuff, without changing the code.

For the list of people: it is not possible yet, although I’ll make this a feature request

Anonymous
    Inactive

Just wanted to inform you: the feature of listing the people attending is now in the trunk version (shortcode #_ATTENDEES) and will be in the next released version

Anonymous
    Inactive

I am new to php and am trying to figure out how to change the text next to the RSVP table. I am ok with the values and the look of the table but I am wanting people to RSVP to events not book seats. For this reason it would be nice if instead of Book Now! it said RSVP Here! or something like that and instead of “Seats” it said “People Attending” or something along those lines. After looking at the dbem_rsvp.php file my guess was that it was in the following section:

class=’dbem-rsvp-form’>

<tr><th scope=’row’>”.__(‘Name’, ‘dbem’).”*:</th><td><input type=’text’ name=’bookerName’ value=”/></td></tr>

<tr><th scope=’row’>”.__(‘E-Mail’, ‘dbem’).”*:</th><td><input type=’text’ name=’bookerEmail’ value=”/></td></tr>

<tr><th scope=’row’>”.__(‘Phone number’, ‘dbem’).”*:</th><td><input type=’text’ name=’bookerPhone’ value=”/></td></tr>

and the one below this that includes “seats”. I changed (‘seats’, ‘dbem’) to (‘number attending’, ‘dbem) and an original file had to be ftp’d to the server before I could even get back to my admin page.