Events Made Easy Forums How do I … Contact, Author, People, Member, WP User: Which is an Event organizer?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hi, I’m just getting started with EME so I do apologize if this is a noob question and pretty obviuous – but for the life of me I can’t figure this out. I’m a little confused about the relationship between Contact, Author, EME PErson/People, EME Members, and WP users.

I’ve been using other event plugins before, and there you can create organizers and assign an event organizer to an event. And then you are able to display their info in event listings.

From what I gathered, in EME, I am supposed assign an Author and/or a Contact name to achieve this?
    But this only works for existing WP users, which need to be created first and then linked to an EME person, correct?

And finally, are there placeholders that I can use to show info about this person in the templates for the eme_events shortcode? Say, like an URL to the profile page or a bio blurb etc…?

I very much would want to make the switch to EME because it’s seems too be so much more versatile and powerful. Could you point me in the right direction and/or online resources – I’ve been thorugh the EME doucmentation several times, but couldn’T find an answer.

Any help whatsoever would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance, and thank you, Franky, for creating this awesome plugin.
    Best, kinghill

Franky
    Keymaster

The event author is the WP user who created the event. The event contact person is well … the contact person for the event. Both users have placeholders so you can show their info to people (but mostly the contact person is the one you’ll use).
    Both the contact person and the author have the rights to edit the event.